Sunday, December 20, 2009

The Google Toilet

Google has finally developed technology that can literally sift through your sh*t.

Monday, December 14, 2009 New phishing attack

New phishing attack that has broken out on
If you get an email message that looks to be from with the subject,
“Security measures - Account temporary suspended!”
From (without the letter S at the end) and featuring the text below

Security Measures
Dear, stfmonitor.admin

Due our latest IP Security upgrades we have reason to believe that your account was accessed by a third party. Because protecting the security of your account is our primary concern, we have limited access to sensitive GeniusFunds account features. We understand that this may be an inconvenience but please understand that this temporary limitation is for your protection.

How can I restore my account access?

Click the link below and confirm your GeniusFunds account information, otherwise your account access will remain restricted:


Thank you for your prompt attention to this matter. Please understand that this is a security measure meant to help protect you and your account. We apologize for any inconvenience.

2006 2009 GeniusFunds Ltd. All rights reserved.

don’t bother clicking on the link included.

Wednesday, December 9, 2009

Phishing ALERT -

Flanita Investments had recorded the first phishing attack.

Please do not respond to scammers, remember - does not create any special plans. Flanita have only one domain FLANITA.COM

Here is phishing email body:
Today we have opened the new private plan:


Interest Rate % 15
Frequency - Daily
Period: 100 business days
Minimum Amount $10,000
Maximum Amount $10000,000
This plan only for ours members.Ours account LR it U6085878(op)

Send us to us money for ours LR acount and specify yours member id in our program.We will add the deposit into your account manually.
Please remember ours LR account it U6085878 (op)
Good look



If you get an email that asks for personal or financial information, do not reply.

And don't click on the link in the message, either.

Legitimate companies don't ask for this information via email.